Alexa Built-In Voice Assistant | Buick Canada

ALEXA BUILT-IN

TAKE ALEXA ALONG FOR THE RIDE

She’s the same Alexa you know but now on the go. Available Alexa Built-In can help you play music, get directions, place calls, control your smart home and more—all with your voice.

WHAT IS ALEXA BUILT-IN?

Alexa functionality is fully integrated into your Buick Infotainment System. With Alexa Built-In use voice commands to connect to your favourite music service, get directions, make calls, check your calendar or to-do lists, add items to your shopping cart and more.

GET CONNECTED


1. CHECK vehicle availability

2. FIND the Alexa icon on your infotainment system or download Alexa from the App Store®

3. LOG IN with your Amazon credentials or sign up for an account at amazon.ca

4. DOWNLOAD the Amazon Alexa mobile app to your phone from the Google Play™ or Apple® App Store®  

5. LINK the accounts and media services you'd like to access in the Alexa mobile app in Settings

6. PAIR your phone with the vehicle via Bluetooth®

7. COMPLETE the setup process and link your applicable accounts

HOW DOES ALEXA BUILT-IN WORK?

If equipped, wake up Alexa using the steering-wheel voice-command button or Alexa icon on your Infotainment screen. (Note: You need a data plan and must complete the set-up process to activate.)
 
Alexa is easy and intuitive to use. Simply ask Alexa to do things using simple phrases.
 
Say things like:
 
“Alexa, call Blake.”
 
“Alexa, get directions to the nearest coffee shop.”
 
“Alexa, play Road Trip playlist.”
 
“Alexa, what’s on my schedule today?”

SOME OF THE THINGS ALEXA BUILT-IN CAN DO:


Pin icon.

NAVIGATION

Get directions sent to your Navigation using your voice. Say “Alexa, get directions to the nearest gas station.”

Video Play icon.

MUSIC

Access music anywhere, from your favourite music services. Say “Alexa, tune to SiriusXM Channel 2.”

Home icon.

SMART HOME

Control your home from wherever you are. Say “Alexa, set the thermostat to 21 degrees.”

Contact Us icon.

CALLING

Call a family member or friend with Alexa to let them know you are headed home. Say “Alexa, call Garrett.”

Specs icon.

PRODUCTIVITY

Set reminders, add items to shopping or to-do lists, or manage your calendar. Say “Alexa, add coffee to my shopping cart.”

Manuals icon.

NEWS AND INFORMATION

Stay up to date on the latest news and sports updates or answer that burning question and more while on the go. Say “Alexa, what’s my sports update?”

MORE CONNECTIVITY


TAKE ALEXA ALONG FOR THE RIDE

  • Only available in the U.S. and Canada in U.S. English on properly equipped vehicles. Some commands are not supported on some vehicles. Amazon, Alexa and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com Inc. or its affiliates.

  • Functionality is subject to limitations and varies by vehicle, infotainment system, and location. Select service plan required. Certain Alexa Skills require account linking to use. Amazon, Alexa and all related logos and motion marks are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. See onstar.ca for additional details.

  • Functionality varies by model. Full functionality requires compatible Bluetooth and smartphone, and USB connectivity for some devices. Data plan rates may apply.

  • Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

  • Amazon, Alexa and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.

  • Visit mybuick.ca for more information. Full Bluetooth feature functionality varies by device, model and/or vehicle configuration, and software version. Bluetooth is a registered trademark of Bluetooth SIG, Inc.

  • At time of posting, detailed map coverage is available for most major urban areas of the United States and for certain metropolitan areas of Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec City and Halifax). Coverage is significantly limited outside these areas.

  • Certain Alexa functionality is dependent on smart home technology.

  • In order for Alexa to make phone calls or access your phone contacts, your phone must be Bluetooth® paired.

     

    Visit mybuick.ca for more information. Full Bluetooth feature functionality varies by device, model and/or vehicle configuration, and software version. Bluetooth is a registered trademark of Bluetooth SIG, Inc.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and dealer fees. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle U.S. model shown. See dealer for details.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price does not include freight, air conditioning charge or tire fee (if applicable). License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • Before making a lane change, always check the exterior and interior rear-view mirrors, look over your shoulder for vehicles and hazards and start the turn signal.

  • Fuel-consumption ratings are estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods. Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption may vary.

  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Apple and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires compatible iPhone and data plan rates apply. Apple CarPlay is a trademark of Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc, registered in the U.S. and other countries.

  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Google and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires the Android Auto app on Google Play and an Android compatible smartphone running Android5.0 or higher. Data plan rates apply. Android Auto is a trademark of Google LLC.

  • Requires subscription to OnStar Basic Plan, OnStar Protection Plan, OnStar Security Plan, OnStar Guidance Plan, Remote Access Plan or Premium Access Plan. Services are subject to user terms and limitations and vary by model and/or vehicle configuration. Unlock feature requires automatic locks. Remote start requires GM factory-installed and enabled remote start system. Visit onstar.ca for more details.

  • Safety or driver assistance features are no substitute for the driver's responsibility to operate the vehicle in a safe manner. The driver should remain attentive to traffic, surroundings and road conditions at all times. Visibility, weather, and road conditions may affect feature performance. Read the vehicle Owner's Manual for more important feature limitations and information.

  • Bose is a registered trademark of Bose Corporation.

  • The system wirelessly charges one compatible mobile device. Some devices require an adaptor or back cover. See mybuick.ca for more information.

  • Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • 2020 Buick Envision AWD 2.5L with 6-speed automatic transmission fuel consumption estimate is 11.1 L/100km city and 8.6 L/100km highway. Fuel consumption estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods. Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption will vary.

  • Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • The system wirelessly charges one compatible mobile device. Some devices require an adaptor or back cover. See mybuick.ca for more information.

  • 2020 Enclave 3.6L V6 AWD fuel consumption estimate is 13.6 L/100 km city and 9.6 L/100 km highway. Fuel consumption estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods.  Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption will vary.

  • Cargo and load capacity limited by weight and distribution.

  • Production of Essence and Sport Touring models will end fall 2019. Models shown throughout may not be available. See dealer for details.

  • 2020 Buick Encore GX AWD 1.3L engine fuel consumption estimate is 9.0 L/100 km city and 8.0 L/100 km highway. Fuel consumption estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods. Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption will vary.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport et la taxe de 100 $ sur le climatiseur, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un supplément et peuvent être disponibles sur certaines versions seulement.

You are leaving buick.ca

You are leaving buick.ca to visit a website that is operated independently and not maintained by General Motors of Canada and where the General Motors of Canada privacy policy does not apply.

This link is provided to you for convenience and does not serve as an endorsement by General Motors of Canada of information or content that you may find on this site.

Assistant vocal intégré Alexa | Buick Canada

ALEXA INTÉGRÉE

PRENEZ LA ROUTE AVEC ALEXA

L’assistant vocal Alexa que vous connaissez déjà vous accompagne désormais sur la route. Alexa intégrée, en option, peut vous aider à écouter de la musique, à obtenir des indications routières, à faire des appels, à gérer votre maison intelligente et plus encore – le tout, à l’aide de commandes vocales.

QU’EST-CE QU’ALEXA INTÉGRÉE?

La fonctionnalité Alexa est entièrement intégrée au système d’infodivertissement de Buick de votre véhicule. Alexa intégrée vous permet d’utiliser des commandes vocales pour vous connecter à votre service de musique préféré, obtenir des indications routières, consulter votre agenda ou vos listes de tâches, ajouter des articles à votre panier et plus encore.

CONNECTEZ-VOUS


1. VÉRIFIEZ si votre véhicule est pris en charge.

2. TROUVEZ l’icône Alexa sur l’écran de votre système d’infodivertissement ou téléchargez Alexa dans l’App Store.

3. CONNECTEZ-VOUS à l’aide de votre identifiant Amazon ou créez un compte à l’adresse amazon.ca/fr/.

4. TÉLÉCHARGEZ l’application mobile Alexa d’Amazon sur votre téléphone intelligent à partir de la boutique Google PlayMC Store ou de l’App StoreMD d’AppleMD†.

5. LIEZ les comptes et les services multimédias auxquels vous souhaitez accéder dans l’application mobile Alexa à partir des paramètres.

6. JUMELEZ votre téléphone au véhicule au moyen de BluetoothMD†.

7. TERMINEZ le processus de configuration et liez vos comptes applicables.

COMMENT FONCTIONNE ALEXA INTÉGRÉE?

Selon l’équipement, réveillez Alexa en utilisant le bouton de commande vocale monté sur le volant ou l’icône Alexa sur l’écran du système d’infodivertissement. (Remarque : Un plan de données est requis et vous devez avoir terminé le processus de configuration pour activer Alexa.)
 
Alexa offre une utilisation facile et intuitive. Vous n’avez qu’à lui demander de faire des choses à l’aide de phrases simples.

Dites-lui, par exemple :
 
« Alexa, appelle Yannick. »
 
« Alexa, dis-moi comment me rendre au café le plus proche. »
 
« Alexa, joue ma liste de lecture de vacances. »

« Alexa, quel est mon emploi du temps aujourd’hui? »

VOICI QUELQUES EXEMPLES DE CE QU’ALEXA INTÉGRÉE PEUT FAIRE :


Icône de navigation.

NAVIGATION

Faites envoyer des indications routières à votre système de navigation par commande vocale. Dites : « Alexa, dis-moi comment me rendre à la station-service la plus proche. »

Icône de lecture vidéo.

MUSIQUE

Accédez à vos services de musique préférés partout où vous allez. Dites : « Alexa, syntonise la station 2 de SiriusXM. »

Icône de la maison.

MAISON INTELLIGENTE

Gérez votre maison où que vous soyez. Dites : « Alexa, règle le thermostat à 21 degrés. »

Icône "Contact Us".

APPELS

Demandez à Alexa d’appeler un parent ou un ami pour l’informer que vous êtes en route. Dites : « Alexa, appelle Gabrielle. »

Icône Caractéristiques techniques.

PRODUCTIVITÉ

Programmez des rappels, ajoutez des articles à vos listes d’épicerie ou de tâches, ou gérez votre calendrier. Dites : « Alexa, ajoute du café à mon panier. »

Icône Manuels.

ACTUALITÉS ET RENSEIGNEMENTS

Restez au fait de l’actualité et des nouvelles du sport, obtenez des réponses aux questions qui vous préoccupent et plus lorsque vous êtes au volant. Dites : « Alexa, quelles sont les nouvelles du sport? »

PLUS DE CARACTÉRISTIQUES DE CONNECTIVITÉ


PRENEZ LA ROUTE AVEC ALEXA 

  • Disponible uniquement aux États-Unis et au Canada en anglais dans les véhicules adéquatement équipés. Certains véhicules ne prennent pas en charge certaines commandes. Amazon, Alexa et tous les logos connexes sont des marques de commerce d’Amazon.com, Inc. ou de ses sociétés affiliées.

  • La fonctionnalité est assujettie aux restrictions et varie selon le véhicule, le système d’infodivertissement et l’emplacement. Un certain plan de services est requis. Certains compétences Alexa exigent l’association au compte. Amazon, Alexa et tous les logos associés marques de mouvement sont des marques de commerce de Amazon.com, Inc. ou de ses sociétés affiliées. Consultez onstar.ca pour plus de détails.

  • La fonctionnalité varie selon le modèle. La fonctionnalité totale exige la compatibilité Bluetooth et un téléphone intelligent, ainsi qu’une connexion USB pour certains appareils. Des frais de plans de données peuvent s’appliquer.

  • Apple et le logo Apple sont des marques de commerce d’Apple Inc., déposées aux É.-U. et dans d’autres pays. App Store est une marque de commerce d’Apple Inc. déposée aux É.-U. et dans d’autres pays.

  • Amazon, Alexa et tous les logos associés sont des marques de commerce de Amazon.com, Inc. ou de ses sociétés affiliées.

  • Visitez monbuick.ca pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements. La fonctionnalité complète des caractéristiques Bluetooth varie selon l’appareil, le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule, ainsi que la version du logiciel. Bluetooth est une marque enregistrée de Bluetooth SIG, Inc.

  • Au moment de la publication, les données cartographiques détaillées de la plupart des principales régions urbaines des États-Unis et de certaines régions métropolitaines du Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montréal, Québec et Halifax) étaient disponibles. La couverture est considérablement limitée à l’extérieur de ces zones.

  • La technologie de maison intelligente est requise pour certaines fonctionnalités Alexa.

  • Votre téléphone doit être jumelé au moyen de BluetoothMD† pour qu’Alexa puisse faire des appels ou accéder à vos contacts téléphoniques.

     

    Visitez monbuick.ca pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements. La fonctionnalité complète des caractéristiques Bluetooth varie selon l’appareil, le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule, ainsi que la version du logiciel. Bluetooth est une marque enregistrée de Bluetooth SIG, Inc.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport, la taxe de 100 $ sur le climatiseur et les frais du concessionnaire. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. L’image pourrait ne pas présenter les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule de présentation américain illustré. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport, la taxe d’accise sur la climatisation ou les frais pour pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais de permis de conduire, d’immatriculation, d’assurance, d’enregistrement au registre des droits personnels réels mobiliers et de publication des sûretés mobilières, administratifs ainsi que les taxes sont en sus. Modèle américain représenté. L’image peut ne pas montrer les options configurables choisies ou livrables pour le véhicule. Les concessionnaires peuvent établir leurs propres prix. Consultez votre concessionnaire pour connaître tous les détails.

  • Avant de changer de voie, vérifiez toujours les rétroviseurs intérieur et extérieurs, regardez par-dessus l’épaule pour repérer les véhicules et obstacles, et actionnez vos clignotants.

  • D’après les essais préliminaires effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

  • L'interface d'utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit d'Apple, et les modalités et les déclarations de confidentialité de cette entreprise s'appliquent. Nécessite un téléphone iPhone compatible, et des frais de plans de données s'appliquent. Apple CarPlay est une marque de commerce d'Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone et iTunes sont des marques de commerce d'Apple Inc., enregistrées aux États-Unis et dans d'autres pays.

  • L'interface d'utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit de Google, et les modalités et les déclarations de confidentialité de cette entreprise s'appliquent. Nécessite l'application Android Auto pour Google Play et un téléphone intelligent compatible Android qui utilise la version Android 6.0 ou plus récente. Des frais de plans de données s'appliquent. Android Auto est une marque de commerce de Google LLC.

  • Exige un abonnement au plan de base OnStar, plan Protection OnStar, plan Sécurité OnStar, plan Navigation OnStar, plan Accès à distance ou au plan Accès supérieur. Les services sont assujettis aux modalités de l’utilisateur et à des limitations et peuvent varier selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule. Le déverrouillage des portes à distance exige le verrouillage automatique des portes. Le démarrage à distance exige le système de démarrage à distance installé et activé à l'usine de GM. Consultez onstar.ca pour obtenir plus de détails.

  • Les caractéristiques de sécurité ou d’aide à la conduite ne dégagent pas le conducteur de l’obligation de conduire son véhicule de façon sécuritaire. Le conducteur doit rester attentif à la circulation, à son environnement et aux conditions de la route en tout temps. La visibilité ainsi que les conditions météorologiques et routières peuvent avoir une incidence sur la performance des caractéristiques. Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • Bose est une marque déposée de Bose Corporation.

  • Le système recharge sans fil un appareil mobile compatible. Certains appareils requièrent un adaptateur ou un couvercle arrière. Consultez my.buick.ca pour de plus amples renseignements.

  • Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • La cote de consommation de carburant du Buick Envision 2020 (TI) avec moteur de 2,5 L et boîte automatique à 6 vitesses est estimée à 11,1 L/100 km en ville et à 8,6 L/100 km sur route. D’après les essais effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

  • Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • Le système permet de recharger sans fil un appareil mobile compatible. Certains appareils exigent un adaptateur ou un couvercle arrière. Visitez monbuick.ca pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price does not include freight, air conditioning charge or tire fee (if applicable). License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • La cote de consommation de carburant de l’Enclave 2020 (TI) avec moteur V6 de 3,6 L est estimée à 13,6 L/100 km en ville et à 9,6 L/100 km sur route. D’après les essais effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

  • Le volume et la capacité de charge sont limités par le poids et sa répartition.

  • La production des modèles caractère et sport de tourisme prendra fin à l’automne 2019. Les modèles présentés dans cette page peuvent ne pas être disponibles. Détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • La cote de consommation de carburant du Buick Encore GX 2020 à TA avec moteur de 1,2 L est estimée à 9,0 L/100 km en ville et à 7,7 L/100 km sur route; la cote de consommation du modèle à TI avec moteur de 1,3 L est estimée à 9,0 L/100 km en ville et à 8,0 L/100 km sur route. D’après les essais effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

     

Vous quittez buick.ca

Vous quittez buick.ca pour vous rendre sur un site Web géré indépendamment et sur lequel General Motors du Canada n’effectue aucun service de maintenance. De même, la politique sur la protection de la vie privée de General Motors du Canada ne s’applique pas à ce site.

Ce lien vous est fournit à des fins de commodité mais ne signifie en aucun cas que General Motors du Canada approuve les renseignements ou le contenu se trouvant sur ce site.