WARRANTY

OVERVIEW

Owning a new Buick is all about taking full advantage of your vehicle’s high standard to help you get the job done right. Whether you’re driving to hockey practice or commuting to work, you can hit the road knowing that every new Buick purchased or leased in Canada comes with our extensive:

  • New Vehicle Limited Warranty
  • Complimentary Roadside Assistance
  • Courtesy Transportation
And, for even greater peace of mind and coverage, GM Canada also offers several available Protection Plans, which may be purchased within specific time/kilometres limitations, that are designed to suit your own driving needs. Please contact your dealer or Buick Protection Plan at 1-800-268-7676 for more details.
 
For more detailed information on Buick's New Vehicle Limited Warranty including coverage limits, please refer to the Canadian Limited Warranty and Owner Assistance Information booklet.
 
Your vehicle's Owner's Manual also contains information regarding maintaining your warranty coverages, Roadside Assistance, and Courtesy Transportation, including coverage limits. Visit the Owner Centre to download your Owner’s Manual.

CONTACT US

Roadside Assistance: 1-800-268-6800
Buick Protection Plan: 1-800-268-7676
General Owner Help: 1-800-263-3777
Locate a Dealer
Schedule Service

NEXT STEPS


  • The Buick New Vehicle Limited Warranty is provided by General Motors of Canada Company for new vehicles sold, registered, and normally operated in Canada. The warranties for your new Buick will cover parts and labour required to correct any vehicle defect which occurs due to materials or workmanship during the applicable coverage period. Warranty coverages begin on the date your vehicle is first delivered and end at the expiration of the coverage period. Warranty repairs can be obtained from any GM dealer facility handling your vehicle line. The coverages and benefits of your vehicle's warranties are transferable at no cost to any subsequent person(s) who assumes ownership while a coverage period is in effect. Please see your vehicle's Warranty Booklet and Owner's Manual which contains information regarding terms, conditions, limitations, exclusions and coverage periods applicable to the warranties, and important information on how to maintain your warranties.

  • Coverage begins on the date the vehicle is delivered and ends at the expiration of the applicable coverage period. Your vehicle’s Owner’s Manual describes benefits that may be available; and the terms, conditions, limitations, restrictions, exclusions and coverage periods applicable to the complimentary Roadside Assistance Program that may be offered by General Motors of Canada Company to eligible owners of new GM vehicles sold in Canada. General Motors of Canada Company reserves the right to modify, amend, suspend or terminate the complimentary Roadside Assistance Program at any time without notice. Roadside service provided by Allstate Roadside Services.

  • Coverage begins on the date the vehicle is delivered and ends at the expiration of the applicable coverage period. Your vehicle’s Owner’s Manual describes benefits that may be available; and the terms, conditions, limitations, restrictions, exclusions and coverage periods applicable to the complimentary Courtesy Transportation Program that may be offered by General Motors of Canada Company and/or its participating authorized dealers to eligible owners of new GM vehicles sold in Canada. General Motors of Canada Company and/or its participating dealers reserve the right to modify, amend, suspend, terminate or withdraw participation in the complimentary Courtesy Transportation Program at any time without notice.

  • Coverage begins on date the vehicle is first delivered and ends at expiration of the applicable coverage period.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price does not include freight, air conditioning charge or tire fee (if applicable). License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. U.S. model shown. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and dealer fees. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Apple and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires compatible iPhone and data plan rates apply. Apple CarPlay is a trademark of Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc, registered in the U.S. and other countries.

  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Google and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires the Android Auto app on Google Play and an Android compatible smartphone running Android 6.0 or higher. Data plan rates apply. Android Auto is a trademark of  Google LLC. Updated Mobile APP EV experience requires Android 9.0 or higher.

  • Functionality varies by model. Full functionality requires compatible Bluetooth and smartphone, and USB connectivity for some devices. Data plan rates may apply.

  • Due to current supply-chain shortages, this feature may have limited or late availability, or is no longer available. See the window label or a dealer regarding the features on an individual vehicle.

  • 2020 Buick Envision AWD 2.5L with 6-speed automatic transmission fuel consumption estimate is 11.1 L/100km city and 8.6 L/100km highway. Fuel consumption estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods. Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption will vary.

  • Buick Driver Confidence and Buick Driver Confidence Plus: Automatic Emergency Braking, Lane Keep Assist with Lane Departure Warning, Forward Collision Alert, Front Pedestrian Braking, Following Distance Indicator, IntelliBeam® Auto High Beams, Lane Change Alert with Side Blind Zone Alert, Rear Cross Traffic Alert. Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • The system wirelessly charges one compatible mobile device. Some devices require an adaptor or back cover. See mybuick.ca for more information.

  • Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • At time of posting, detailed map coverage is available for most major urban areas of the United States and for certain metropolitan areas of Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec City and Halifax). Coverage is significantly limited outside these areas.

  • Bose is a registered trademark of Bose Corporation.

  • Package includes: Lane Keep Assist with Lane Departure Warning, Lane Change Alert with Side Blind Zone Alert, Following Distance Indicator, Forward Collision Alert, Rear Cross Traffic Alert, Front Pedestrian Braking,  Headlamp control, IntelliBeam® Auto High Beam, Front and Rear Park Assist and Automatic Emergency Braking.

warranty

GARANTIE

APERÇU

Être propriétaire d’un nouveau Buick, c’est profiter au maximum des avantages d’un véhicule qui ne recule devant aucune tâche. Que vous vous rendiez au travail ou à une partie de hockey entre amis, vous prenez le volant en sachant que chaque véhicule Buick neuf acheté ou loué au Canada s’accompagne d’une gamme complète d’avantages :

  • Garantie limitée de véhicule neuf
  • Assistance routière sans frais
  • Transport de dépannage

Et ce n’est pas tout : pour vous donner encore plus de tranquillité d’esprit, GM Canada propose plusieurs plans de protection conçus pour répondre à vos besoins en matière de conduite et pouvant être achetés avec des limites précises de durée et de kilométrage. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, communiquez avec votre concessionnaire ou appelez la ligne de service à la clientèle des plans de protection Buick au 1 800 268-7676.

Pour en savoir plus sur la garantie limitée de véhicule neuf de Buick, y compris les limites de couverture, consultez votre livret Information sur la garantie limitée canadienne et l’assistance au propriétaire.

Le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule contient également des renseignements sur le maintien de la couverture de votre garantie, l’Assistance routière et le transport de dépannage, y compris les limites de couverture. Visitez le Club des propriétaires pour télécharger votre Guide du propriétaire.

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Assistance routière : 1 800 268-6800
Plan de protection Buick : 1 800 268-7676
Aide générale du propriétaire : 1 800 263-3777
Trouver un concessionnaire
Fixer un rendez-vous

PROCHAINES ÉTAPES


  • La garantie limitée de véhicule neuf de Buick est offerte par la Compagnie General Motors du Canada pour les véhicules neufs vendus, immatriculés et normalement utilisés au Canada. Les garanties sur votre véhicule Buick neuf couvrent les pièces et la main-d’œuvre nécessaires pour remédier à tout défaut matériel ou vice de fabrication pendant la période de couverture applicable. La couverture de chaque garantie débute à la date de la première livraison du véhicule et prend fin à l’expiration de la période de couverture. Pour obtenir des réparations couvertes par la garantie, rendez-vous chez n’importe quel concessionnaire GM représentant votre gamme de véhicules. La couverture et les avantages des garanties de votre véhicule sont transférables sans aucuns frais aux propriétaires suivants du véhicule pendant la période de couverture. Consultez le livret de garantie et le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule, qui contiennent de l’information sur les modalités, les conditions, les restrictions, les exclusions et les périodes de couverture applicables aux garanties, ainsi que des renseignements importants sur la façon de maintenir vos garanties en vigueur.

  • La couverture commence à la date de livraison du véhicule et prend fin à l’expiration de la période de couverture applicable. Le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule décrit les avantages qui peuvent être offerts, ainsi que les modalités, conditions, limitations, restrictions, exclusions et périodes de couverture applicables au programme gratuit d’Assistance routière qui pourrait être offert par La Compagnie General Motors du Canada aux propriétaires admissibles de véhicules neufs GM vendus au Canada. La Compagnie General Motors du Canada se réserve le droit de modifier, amender, mettre en sursis ou mettre fin au programme gratuit d’Assistance routière en tout temps et sans préavis. Les services d’Assistance routière sont fournis par Allstate Roadside Services.

  • La couverture commence à la date de livraison du véhicule et prend fin à l’expiration de la période de couverture applicable. Le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule décrit les avantages qui peuvent être offerts, ainsi que les modalités, conditions, limitations, restrictions, exclusions et périodes de couverture applicables au programme gratuit de transport de dépannage qui pourrait être offert par La Compagnie General Motors du Canada aux propriétaires admissibles de véhicules neufs GM vendus au Canada. La Compagnie General Motors du Canada se réserve le droit de modifier, amender, mettre en sursis ou mettre fin au programme gratuit de transport de dépannage en tout temps et sans préavis.

  • Le service d'Assistance routière est fourni par Allstate Roadside Services uniquement pour les véhicules. Des limitations et des restrictions s'appliquent.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport, la taxe d’accise sur la climatisation ou les frais pour pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais de permis de conduire, d’immatriculation, d’assurance, d’enregistrement au registre des droits personnels réels mobiliers et de publication des sûretés mobilières, administratifs ainsi que les taxes sont en sus. Modèle américain représenté. Les concessionnaires peuvent établir leurs propres prix. Consultez votre concessionnaire pour connaître tous les détails.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport, la taxe de 100 $ sur le climatiseur et les frais du concessionnaire. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • L'interface d'utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit de Google, et les modalités et les déclarations de confidentialité de cette entreprise s'appliquent. Nécessite l'application Android Auto pour Google Play et un téléphone intelligent compatible Android qui utilise la version Android 6.0 ou plus récente. Des frais de plans de données s'appliquent. Android Auto est une marque de commerce de Google LLC. La nouvelle version de l'application mobile pour véhicule électrique exige l'utilisation d'Android 9.0 ou d'une version ultérieure.

  • L'interface d'utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit d'Apple, et les modalités et les déclarations de confidentialité de cette entreprise s'appliquent. Nécessite un téléphone iPhone compatible, et des frais de plans de données s'appliquent. Apple CarPlay est une marque de commerce d'Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone et iTunes sont des marques de commerce d'Apple Inc., enregistrées aux États-Unis et dans d'autres pays.

  • La fonctionnalité varie selon le modèle. La fonctionnalité totale exige la compatibilité Bluetooth et un téléphone intelligent, ainsi qu’une connexion USB pour certains appareils. Des frais de plans de données peuvent s’appliquer.

  • Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • La cote de consommation de carburant du Buick Envision 2020 (TI) avec moteur de 2,5 L et boîte automatique à 6 vitesses est estimée à 11,1 L/100 km en ville et à 8,6 L/100 km sur route. D’après les essais effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

  • Groupe confiance du conducteur et groupe confiance du conducteur Plus de Buick : freinage d’urgence automatique, aide au maintien sur la voie avec avertisseur de sortie de voie, alerte de prévention de collision, freinage de détection des piétons à l’avant, indicateur de distance avec le véhicule qui précède, feux de route automatiques IntelliBeamMD, alerte de changement de voie avec système de détection d’obstacles sur les côtés et alerte de circulation transversale arrière. Consultez le guide du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de renseignements importants sur les fonctions et leurs restrictions.

  • Le système recharge sans fil un appareil mobile compatible. Certains appareils requièrent un adaptateur ou un couvercle arrière. Consultez my.buick.ca pour de plus amples renseignements.

  • Au moment de la publication, les données cartographiques détaillées de la plupart des principales régions urbaines des États-Unis et de certaines régions métropolitaines du Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montréal, Québec et Halifax) étaient disponibles. La couverture est considérablement limitée à l’extérieur de ces zones.

  • Bose est une marque déposée de Bose Corporation.

  • Le groupe comprend : aide au maintien sur la voie avec avertisseur de sortie de voie, alerte de changement de voie avec système de détection d’obstacles sur les côtés, indicateur de distance avec le véhicule qui précède, alerte de prévention de collision, alerte de circulation transversale arrière, freinage de détection des piétons à l’avant, commandes des phares, feux de route automatiques IntelliBeamMD, aide au stationnement avant et arrière, et freinage d’urgence automatique.