connectivity

FEATURES

CONNECTIVITY

Wherever you’re headed, the 2019 Buick Envision helps keep you connected with technologies that are so in sync with your needs, you’ll wonder how you ever lived without them.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

CONNECTIVITY

Wherever you’re headed, the 2019 Buick Envision helps keep you connected with technologies that are so in sync with your needs, you’ll wonder how you ever lived without them.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

DRIVER INFORMATION CENTRE

The Envision SUV’s Driver Information Centre conveniently displays fuel level, outside temperature, compass and other information to help you stay connected to what’s going on inside and outside of your vehicle.

Envision has two available Driver Information Centre displays:

  • 4.2" diagonal multi-colour  display: standard on Preferred and Essence
  • 8" diagonal multi-colour configurable display: standard on Premium and Premium II

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

HEAD-UP DISPLAY

The available Head-Up Display (HUD) projects critical information such as your speed onto the windshield to help you keep your eyes on the road ahead.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

APPLE CARPLAY® COMPATIBILITY

With Apple CarPlay®  compatibility, you can access Apple Music and Apple Maps, make hands-free phone calls, send messages and more all through your Envision touch-screen or with your voice through Siri®.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

ANDROID AUTOTM† COMPATIBILITY

Android AutoTM† compatibility seamlessly connects your compatible smartphone so you can get directions using Google Maps, listen to music via Google Play Music and more using your Envision touch-screen.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

BUILT-IN 4G LTE WI-FI® HOTSPOT

Stay connected to your world, even when you’re on the go, with your vehicle’s available built-in 4G LTE Wi-Fi® hotspot (data plan required). It offers a fast and reliable connection and supports up to seven compatible devices so your passengers can stream, surf and post.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

BUICK INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM

Play music, make hands-free calls and more with the Buick Infotainment System. Plus, access real-time maps, driving directions and more with available built-in Navigation, all through your 8-in. diagonal high-resolution colour touch-screen.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

WIRELESS CHARGING POCKET

Keep your smartphone charged and your cabin clutter-free with the help of the available wireless charging system. Just place your compatible device inside the pocket in front of the centre console and charge with ease.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

TEEN DRIVER

Teen Driver mode helps you coach your teen’s driving behaviours — even when you’re not there. Set a speed alert and audio volume limit and automatically enable many safety features. Then, use the in-vehicle report card to track your teen’s performance behind the wheel.

BUICK CONNECTED SERVICES

Buick now offers three ways to seamlessly link your digital life to your connected vehicle. You decide which plan is right for you. Get Connected Access with 10 years of standard connectivity plus services such as Vehicle Diagnostics and Dealer Maintenance Notification. Add either Remote Access Plan or Premium Access Plan to connect to more available features, such as Remote Key Fob Services and available built-in 4G LTE Wi-Fi® hotspot with 2 GB of data per month.

Explore Connected Services

FEATURES


Safety
SAFETY
Performance
PERFORMANCE

NEXT STEPS


  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Apple, and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires compatible iPhone and data plan rates apply. Apple CarPlay is a trademark of Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone and iTunes are trademarks for Apple Inc, registered in the U.S. and other countries.

  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Google and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires the Android Auto app on Google Play and an Android compatible smartphone running Android 5.0 or higher. Data plan rates apply.

  • Visit onstar.ca for vehicle availability, coverage maps, details and system limitations. Services and connectivity vary by model and conditions as well as geographical and technical restrictions. 4G LTE service available in select markets. Requires active connected vehicle services and a data plan to access the vehicle’s built-in Wi-Fi hotspot. Accessory Power must be active to use the Wi-Fi hotspot. Data plans provided by AT&T or its local service provider. Credit card is required for purchase.

  • Full functionality requires compatible Bluetooth and smartphone, and USB connectivity for some devices. Data plan rates may apply.

  • At time of posting, detailed map coverage is available for most major urban areas of the United States and for certain metropolitan areas of Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec City and Halifax). Coverage is significantly limited outside these areas.

  • The system wirelessly charges one compatible mobile device. Some devices require an adaptor or back cover. See mybuick.ca for more information.

  • Limitations apply. Properly equipped 2019 Buick vehicles may be eligible for standard connectivity for a limited time to access available connected vehicle services. See onstar.ca for details and further plan limitations. Connected Access does not include emergency or security services. Availability of Connected Access and any of its services is dependent on compatible 4G LTE wireless networks and is also subject to change.

  • Capabilities vary by model and service plan. Visit onstar.ca for vehicle availability. Message and data rates may apply. Requires active service, email address on file and enrollment in Vehicle Diagnostics. Not all issues will deliver alerts. On-Demand Diagnostics requires a paid service plan.

  • Diagnostic capabilities vary by model and do not cover all vehicle conditions. Requires email address on file and enrollment in Vehicle Diagnostics to receive alerts. Additional message and data rates may apply. Tire Pressure Monitoring System required (excludes spare). Does not include emergency or security services. Vehicle Locate is designed to locate compatible connected vehicles and capabilities vary by vehicle model and mobile device; available in U.S., Canada and Mexico only. Remote Key Fob enables services such as remote start (requires GM factory-installed and enabled remote start system), door lock/unlock (requires automatic locks) as well as lights and horn activation. Send-to-Vehicle Navigation requires a GM factory-installed navigation system to send directions to the vehicle. Alexa is only available in the U.S. and Canada in U.S. English on properly equipped vehicles; some commands are not supported on some vehicles; Amazon, Alexa and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com Inc. or its affiliates. Services are subject to user terms and limitations. Check here for more details.

  • Connected Navigation and Real-time Points of Interest (POI) only available on properly equipped vehicles. Hands-Free Calling minutes are not part of the Premium Access Plan after May 13, 2019; a la carte Hands-Free Calling minutes are available for purchase on properly equipped 2019 model year and older vehicles. Data plans are provided by AT&T or its local service provider. Services are subject to user terms and limitations and vary by model and/or vehicle configuration. Check here for coverage maps, details and system limitations (including geographical and technical restrictions).

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, includes freight and $100 air conditioning tax if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, does not include freight, air conditioning charge and Tire fee if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims. On Locate a Vehicle shopping tool, Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and Tire fee if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims.

  • Before making a lane change, always check the exterior and interior rear-view mirrors, look over your shoulder for vehicles and hazards and start the turn signal.

  • Requires subscription to OnStar Basic Plan, OnStar Protection Plan, OnStar Security Plan, OnStar Guidance Plan, Remote Access Plan or Premium Access Plan. Services are subject to user terms and limitations and vary by model and/or vehicle configuration. Unlock feature requires automatic locks. Remote start requires GM factory-installed and enabled remote start system. Check here for more details.

  • Safety or driver assistance features are no substitute for the driver's responsibility to operate the vehicle in a safe manner. The driver should remain attentive to traffic, surroundings and road conditions at all times. Visibility, weather, and road conditions may affect feature performance. Read the vehicle Owner's Manual for more important feature limitations and information.

  • Bose is a registered trademark of Bose Corporation.

  • Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • 2020 Buick Envision AWD 2.5L with 6-speed automatic transmission fuel consumption estimate is 11.1 L/100km city and 8.6 L/100km highway. Fuel consumption estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods. Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption will vary.

You are leaving buick.ca

You are leaving buick.ca to visit a website that is operated independently and not maintained by General Motors of Canada and where the General Motors of Canada privacy policy does not apply.

This link is provided to you for convenience and does not serve as an endorsement by General Motors of Canada of information or content that you may find on this site.

connectivity

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

CONNECTIVITÉ

Peu importe où vous allez, le Buick Envision 2019 vous aide à rester connecté grâce à des technologies qui sont en telle symbiose avec vos besoins que vous vous demanderez comment vous avez pu vous en passer si longtemps.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

CONNECTIVITÉ

Peu importe où vous allez, le Buick Envision 2019 vous aide à rester connecté grâce à des technologies qui sont en telle symbiose avec vos besoins que vous vous demanderez comment vous avez pu vous en passer si longtemps.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ 

CENTRALISATEUR INFORMATIQUE DE BORD

Le centralisateur informatique de bord du VUS Envision affiche, de façon conviviale, des renseignements sur le véhicule – niveau de carburant, température extérieure, boussole, etc. – pour vous tenir au courant de ce qui se passe à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de votre véhicule.

L’Envision propose deux options d’écran pour le centralisateur informatique de bord :

  • Écran couleur de 107 mm (4,2 po) en diagonale : de série avec les groupes privilège et caractère
  • Écran couleur configurable de 203 mm (8 po) en diagonale : de série avec les groupes haut de gamme et haut de gamme II

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ 

DISPOSITIF DE VISUALISATION TÊTE HAUTE

En option, le dispositif de visualisation tête haute projette des renseignements clés comme votre vitesse directement sur le pare-brise, pour vous aider à garder les yeux sur la route.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

COMPATIBILITÉ AVEC CARPLAYMD D’APPLE

Grâce à la compatibilité avec CarPlayMD d’Apple, vous pouvez accéder à Apple Music et à Apple Maps, faire des appels mains libres, envoyer des messages et bien plus – le tout, directement depuis l’écran tactile de l’Envision ou vocalement par l’entremise de SiriMD.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

COMPATIBILITÉ AVEC ANDROID AUTOMC

Le système Android AutoMC† se connecte facilement à votre téléphone intelligent compatible et vous permet d’obtenir des indications routières grâce à Google Maps, d’écouter de la musique via Google Play Music, et beaucoup plus – tout cela à partir de l’écran tactile de l’Envision.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

POINT D’ACCÈS SANS FIL 4G LTE INTÉGRÉ

Restez branché au monde qui vous entoure, même lorsque vous êtes sur la route, grâce au point d’accès sans fil 4G LTE intégré (plan de données requis) en option. Il offre une connexion rapide et fiable et peut accueillir jusqu’à sept appareils compatibles. Vos passagers peuvent donc naviguer, publier, écouter de la musique ou regarder des vidéos.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

SYSTÈME D’INFODIVERTISSEMENT DE BUICK

Écoutez de la musique, faites des appels mains libres et bien plus grâce au système d’infodivertissement de Buick. En outre, la navigation intégrée en option vous permet d’accéder en temps réel à des cartes, à des indications routières et plus, le tout, directement à partir de l’écran couleur tactile haute résolution de 203 mm (8 po) en diagonale.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

FENTE DE RECHARGE SANS FIL

Gardez votre téléphone intelligent bien chargé sans encombrer l’habitacle grâce au système de recharge sans fil proposé en option. Vous n’avez qu’à placer votre appareil compatible dans la fente située à l’avant de la console centrale pour le recharger facilement.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

FONCTION ADO

La fonction ado vous aide à superviser la conduite de votre adolescent, et ce, même lorsque vous n’êtes pas à bord du véhicule. Vous pouvez régler une alerte de vitesse, fixer une limite de volume pour le système sonore et activer automatiquement de nombreuses caractéristiques de sécurité. Un rapport de bord vous permet également de passer en revue le rendement de votre conducteur en herbe.

SERVICES CONNECTÉS DE BUICK

Buick propose maintenant trois façons de lier aisément votre vie numérique et votre véhicule connecté. Vous n’avez qu’à choisir le plan qui vous convient. Optez pour le plan Accès connecté, qui comprend 10 ans de connectivité de série et vous donne accès à des services comme les Diagnostics du véhicule et les Avis d’entretien au concessionnaire. Ajoutez le plan Accès à distance ou le plan Accès supérieur pour profiter de plus de caractéristiques en option, comme les commandes à distance du porte-clés et le point d’accès sans fil 4G LTE intégré, en option, avec 2 Go de données par mois.

Explorer les Services connectés

CARACTÉRISTIQUES


SÉCURITÉ
SÉCURITÉ
Performance
PERFORMANCE

PROCHAINES ÉTAPES


  • L'interface d'utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit d'Apple, et les modalités et les déclarations de confidentialité de ces entreprises s'appliquent. Nécessite un téléphone intelligent compatible, et des frais de transfert de données s'appliquent. Apple CarPlay est une marque de commerce d'Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone et iTunes sont des marques de commerce d'Apple Inc., enregistrées aux États-Unis et dans d'autres pays.

  • L’interface d’utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit de Google; les modalités et la déclaration de confidentialité de cette entreprise s’appliquent. Nécessite l’application Android Auto pour Google Play et un téléphone intelligent compatible Android qui utilise la version AndroidMC Lollipop 5.0 ou plus récente. Des frais de plans de données s’appliquent. Android Auto est une marque de commerce de Google LLC.

  • Cliquez ici pour savoir quels véhicules sont dotés de cette fonction et connaître les régions desservies ainsi que les détails et les limitations liés au système. Les services et la connectivité varient selon le modèle et les conditions ainsi que les restrictions géographiques et techniques. La technologie 4G LTE est accessible dans certains marchés. Il faut que les services de véhicules connectés soient actifs et avoir un plan de données pour accéder au point d’accès sans fil intégré au véhicule. L’alimentation des accessoires doit être activée pour utiliser le point d’accès sans fil. Les plans de données sont fournis par AT&T ou le fournisseur de services local. Une carte de crédit est requise pour l’achat.

  • La fonctionnalité totale exige la compatibilité Bluetooth et un téléphone intelligent, ainsi qu’une connexion USB pour certains appareils. Des tarifs associés aux forfaits de données peuvent s’appliquer.

  • Au moment de la publication, les données cartographiques détaillées de la plupart des principales régions urbaines des États-Unis et de certaines régions métropolitaines du Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montréal, Québec et Halifax) étaient disponibles. La couverture est considérablement limitée à l’extérieur de ces zones.

  • Le système permet de recharger sans fil un appareil mobile compatible avec les spécifications PMA ou Qi. Pour vérifier la compatibilité d’un téléphone ou d’un autre appareil, visitez connexiontotalegm.ca.

  • Certaines limitations s'appliquent. Les véhicules adéquatement équipés peuvent être admissibles à la connectivité de série pour un temps limité pour permettre l'accès aux services de véhicules connectés livrables. Cliquez ici pour connaître les détails et les limitations du plan. L'Accès connecté ne comprend pas les services d'urgence et les services de sécurité. La disponibilité de l'Accès connecté et de n'importe lequel de ses services dépend de la compatibilité des réseaux sans fil 4G LTE et est sujette à changement.

  • Les fonctions varient selon le modèle et le plan de services. Cliquez ici pour savoir quels véhicules sont dotés de ces fonctions. Des frais de messagerie et de transmission des données peuvent s’appliquer. Il faut que le service soit actif, qu'une adresse électronique soit indiquée au dossier et que le client soit inscrit au service des Diagnostics du véhicule. Ce ne sont pas tous les problèmes qui engendrent des alertes. Le Diagnostic sur demande exige un plan de services payé.

  • Les fonctions de diagnostic varient selon le modèle et ne couvrent pas toutes les conditions du véhicule. Nécessite une adresse électronique indiquée au dossier et l’inscription aux Diagnostics du véhicule pour pouvoir recevoir les alertes. Des frais supplémentaires de messagerie et de transmission de données peuvent s'appliquer. Système de surveillance de la pression des pneus requis (exclut le pneu de secours). Ne comprend pas les services d'urgence et les services de sécurité. La Localisation de véhicule est conçue pour localiser des véhicules connectés compatibles et les fonctions varient selon le modèle de véhicule et l’appareil mobile; livrable aux États-Unis, Canada et Mexique seulement. Les Commandes à distance du porte-clés comme le démarrage à distance (exige un système de démarrage à distance installé et activé à l'usine de GM), le verrouillage/déverrouillage des portes à distance (exige le verrouillage automatique des portes) ainsi que l’activation du klaxon et des phares. L’Envoi d’itinéraires au véhicule exige un système de navigation fabriqué et installé à l'usine de GM. Alexa est disponible uniquement aux États-Unis et au Canada en anglais dans les véhicules adéquatement équipés; certains véhicules ne prennent pas en charge certaines commandes. Amazon, Alexa et tous les logos connexes sont des marques de commerce d’Amazon.com, Inc. ou de ses sociétés affiliées. Les services sont assujettis aux modalités de l’utilisateur et à des limitations. Cliquez ici pour obtenir plus de détails.

  • La Navigation connectée et les informations en temps réel sont livrables uniquement dans les véhicules adéquatement équipés. La Téléphonie mains libres comprend 30 minutes par mois pour faire des appels à destination et en provenance des États-Unis et du Canada seulement. Les minutes restantes expirent à la fin de chaque mois. L'achat de minutes de Téléphonie mains libres n'est pas disponible pour les véhicules de l'année modèle 2020 ou ultérieure. Les plans de données sont fournis par AT&T ou le fournisseur de services local. Les services sont assujettis aux modalités de l’utilisateur et à des limitations et varient selon le véhicule. Cliquez ici pour connaître les régions desservies, les détails et les limitations liés au système (y compris les restrictions géographiques et techniques).

  • Exige un abonnement au plan Accès à distance ou au plan Accès supérieur. Les services sont assujettis aux modalités de l’utilisateur et à des limitations et peuvent varier selon le modèle du véhicule. Le déverrouillage des portes à distance exige le verrouillage automatique des portes. Le démarrage à distance exige le système de démarrage à distance installé et activé à l'usine de GM. Cliquez ici pour obtenir plus de détails

  • Le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport ou la taxe sur le climatiseur, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement.

  • Le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport, la taxe sur le climatiseur ou les frais de recyclage des pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement. Dans l'outil de magasinage Trouvez un véhicule, le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport, la taxe sur le climatiseur de 100 $ et les frais de recyclage des pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement.

  • Avant de changer de voie, vérifiez toujours les rétroviseurs intérieur et extérieurs, regardez par-dessus l’épaule pour repérer les véhicules et obstacles, et actionnez vos clignotants.

  • Les caractéristiques de sécurité ou d’aide à la conduite ne dégagent pas le conducteur de l’obligation de conduire son véhicule de façon sécuritaire. Le conducteur doit rester attentif à la circulation, à son environnement et aux conditions de la route en tout temps. La visibilité ainsi que les conditions météorologiques et routières peuvent avoir une incidence sur la performance des caractéristiques. Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • Bose est une marque déposée de Bose Corporation.

  • Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • La cote de consommation de carburant du Buick Envision 2020 (TI) avec moteur de 2,5 L et boîte automatique à 6 vitesses est estimée à 11,1 L/100 km en ville et à 8,6 L/100 km sur route. D’après les essais effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

Vous quittez buick.ca

Vous quittez buick.ca pour vous rendre sur un site Web géré indépendamment et sur lequel General Motors du Canada n’effectue aucun service de maintenance. De même, la politique sur la protection de la vie privée de General Motors du Canada ne s’applique pas à ce site.

Ce lien vous est fournit à des fins de commodité mais ne signifie en aucun cas que General Motors du Canada approuve les renseignements ou le contenu se trouvant sur ce site.