2021 Buick Encore GX | Connectivity Features | Buick Canada

FEATURES

TECHNOLOGY

Encore GX offers a personalized, powerful and connected driving experience with the Buick Infotainment System.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

YOUR MEDIA WORLD AT YOUR FINGERTIPS

The full-colour touch-screen display makes media accessible and informative and available high resolution makes it even more attractive.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

TAKE ALEXA ALONG FOR THE RIDE

She’s the same Alexa you know, but now on the go. Just ask Alexa to listen to music, get directions, place calls, control your smart home and a lot more –all with your voice. With available Alexa Built-In to your Buick Encore GX, you can use your voice to maximize any drive.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

BUICK INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM

From hands-free texting to an available Connected Navigation that automatically maps out the fastest way to get to where you’re going, the Buick Infotainment System takes your connected Encore GX to the next level.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

NAVIGATION

Experience the convenience of maps, turn-by-turn directions and more with the available Navigation system.

TEEN DRIVER MODE

Help new drivers with this configurable feature. Create custom profiles and activate vehicle settings that encourage safe driving. Get a vehicle report card on driving habits as you continue to coach your teen.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

APPLE CARPLAY®†

With wireless Apple CarPlay® compatibility, you can access Apple Music® and Apple Maps, make phone calls, send messages and more all through your 8" diagonal colour touch-screen or with your voice through Siri.®

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

ANDROID AUTO™

Wireless Android AutoTM compatibility seamlessly connects your compatible smartphone so you can get directions using Google Maps, listen to music via Google Play Music and more using your Encore GX touch-screen.

WIRELESS SMARTPHONE CHARGING

Keep your smartphone charged and your cabin clutter-free with available wireless smartphone charging. Just place your compatible device on the tray in the centre console and power up with ease.

AVAILABLE REAR CAMERA MIRROR

Available Rear Camera Mirror allows you to use either a traditional inside rear-view mirror or rear-view camera mirror display that provides a wider, less obstructed field of view to check for traffic behind you. Available zoom and vertical-tilt adjustment allows you to tailor your view.

BUILT-IN 4G LTE WI-FI® HOTSPOT

Keep your connection going with an available built-in 4G LTE Wi-Fi® Hotspot (data plan required). It offers a fast and reliable connection and supports up to seven devices so your passengers can stream, surf and post.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

BUICK DRIVER INFORMATION CENTRE

Keep track of important driver information on the 4.2" multicolour display. Essential display items include following distance, speedometer, fuel level, tire pressure and more.

INNOVATIVE TECH, REWARDING ADVENTURES

Standard with all Encore GX models, Buick Marketplace offers a creative new way to save time and money along your journey.

YELP RESERVATIONS

Use your vehicle’s Marketplace app to reserve a table through Yelp at more than 4,000 restaurants nationwide. You can search for restaurants in a 25-mile radius and reserve a table—all in a few easy taps.

takeout-grey.svg

ORDER TAKEOUT

Place a takeout order from restaurants like Applebee’s, IHOP or Wingstop, or set up a delivery through delivery.com. Marketplace will store your most recent orders and favorites.

dining-grey.svg

RESERVE A TABLE

Make on-the-go reservations at more than 4,000 restaurants nationwide through Yelp Reservations.  

fuel-grey.svg

FILL YOUR TANK

Activate the pump, pay for fuel and earn valuable rewards right from your vehicle’s infotainment system at participating Exxon, Mobil and Shell stations.

parking-grey.svg

FIND PARKING

Easily find a parking spot in cities across the country via Parkopedia.®

BUICK CONNECTED SERVICES

Looking to seamlessly link your digital life to your 2021 Encore GX? First you have to decide which plan is right for you. Connected Access includes ten years of standard connectivity at no cost and enables services such as Vehicle Diagnostics and Dealer Maintenance Notification. With the available paid Remote Access Plan, you can control your vehicle remotely by turning the engine off and on, or locking or unlocking your doors. You can also check your oil life, tire pressure or send directions directly to your vehicle. All this can be done right from the palm of your hand from your compatible device with the myBuick® mobile app. And with the Premium Access Plan, you can remain connected to your world with the 2GB of data you'll receive every month (data expires every month).

Explore Connected Services

FEATURES


Safety
SAFETY
PERFORMANCE
PERFORMANCE

NEXT STEPS


  • Functionality varies by model. Full functionality requires compatible Bluetooth and smartphone, and USB connectivity for some devices. Data plan rates may apply.

  • Only available in the U.S. and Canada in U.S. English on properly equipped vehicles. Some commands are not supported on some vehicles. Amazon, Alexa and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com Inc. or its affiliates.

  • Functionality is subject to limitations and varies by vehicle, infotainment system, and location. Select service plan required. Certain Alexa Skills require account linking to use. Amazon, Alexa and all related marks are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. See onstar.ca for additional details.

  • Connected Navigation and real-time points of interest only available on properly equipped vehicles. Device data connection required. Map coverage available in the U.S., Puerto Rico and Canada. A select service plan is required. See onstar.ca for details and limitations.

  • At time of posting, detailed map coverage is available for most major urban areas of the United States and for certain metropolitan areas of Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec City and Halifax). Coverage is significantly limited outside these areas.

  • Advisor-based Turn-by-Turn Navigation is subject to Terms and limitations and varies by vehicle model and/or vehicle configuration. Map coverage available in U.S., Puerto Rico and Canada.

  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Apple and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires compatible iPhone and data plan rates apply. Apple CarPlay is a trademark of Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc, registered in the U.S. and other countries.

  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Google and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires the Android Auto app on Google Play and an Android compatible smartphone running Android 6.0 or higher. Data plan rates apply. Android Auto is a trademark of Google LLC.

  • The system wirelessly charges one compatible mobile device. Some devices require an adaptor or back cover. See mybuick.ca for more information.

  • Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • Service varies with conditions and location. The vehicle must be on or Accessory power must be active to use the Wi-Fi Hotspot. Requires active service plan that includes data or paid data plan from AT&T or its local service provider.

  • Not transferable. Properly equipped vehicles may be eligible for standard connectivity for a limited time from the activation date. Does not include emergency or security services. Services enabled by Connected Access are subject to change. See onstar.ca for details and limitations.

  • On-Demand Diagnostics requires paid plan. Diagnostic capabilities vary by model and/or vehicle configuration and plan. See onstar.ca for details and limitations.

  • Does not include emergency or security services. See onstar.ca for details and limitations.

  • Available on select Apple and Android devices. Service availability, features and functionality vary by vehicle, device and the plan you are enrolled in. Terms apply. Device data connection required.

  • Connected Navigation and Real-time Points of Interest (POI) only available on properly equipped vehicles. Hands-Free Calling minutes are not part of the Premium Access Plan after May 13, 2019; a la carte Hands-Free Calling minutes are available for purchase on properly equipped 2019 model year and older vehicles. Data plans are provided by AT&T or its local service provider. Services are subject to user terms and limitations and vary by model and/or vehicle configuration. Visit onstar.ca for coverage maps, details and system limitations (including geographical and technical restrictions).

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price does not include freight, air conditioning charge or tire fee (if applicable). License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. U.S. model shown. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and dealer fees. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details.

  • 2020 Buick Envision AWD 2.5L with 6-speed automatic transmission fuel consumption estimate is 11.1 L/100km city and 8.6 L/100km highway. Fuel consumption estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods. Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption will vary.

  • Buick Driver Confidence Plus: Automatic Emergency Braking, Lane Keep Assist with Lane Departure Warning, Forward Collision Alert, Front Pedestrian Braking, Following Distance Indicator, IntelliBeam® Auto High Beams, Lane Change Alert with Side Blind Zone Alert and Rear Cross Traffic Alert. Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • Bose is a registered trademark of Bose Corporation.

  • Package includes: Lane Keep Assist with Lane Departure Warning, Lane Change Alert with Side Blind Zone Alert, Following Distance Indicator, Forward Collision Alert, Rear Cross Traffic Alert, Front Pedestrian Braking,  Headlamp control, IntelliBeam® Auto High Beam, Front and Rear Park Assist and Automatic Emergency Braking.

Buick Encore GX 2021 | Connectivité | Buick Canada

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

TECHNOLOGIE

L’Encore GX vous offre une expérience de conduite personnalisée, puissante et connectée grâce au système d’infodivertissement de Buick.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

VOS MÉDIAS À PORTÉE DE MAIN

Restez informé grâce à l’écran couleur tactile, qui place vos médias à portée de main. Pour un affichage encore plus attrayant, optez pour l’écran haute résolution proposé en option.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

PRENEZ LA ROUTE AVEC ALEXA

L’assistant vocal Alexa que vous connaissez déjà vous accompagne désormais sur la route. Que vous vouliez faire jouer de la musique, obtenir des indications routières, faire des appels, gérer votre maison intelligente et bien plus encore, il suffit de le demander à Alexa à l’aide de commandes vocales. La fonctionnalité Alexa intégrée au Buick Encore GX, en option, vous permet d’utiliser votre voix pour maximiser chaque trajet.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

SYSTÈME D’INFODIVERTISSEMENT DE BUICK

Grâce à des fonctionnalités comme la messagerie texte mains libres Navigation connectée en option, qui détermine automatiquement la façon la plus rapide de vous rendre à destination, le système d’infodivertissement de Buick fait passer la connectivité de votre Encore GX à un tout autre niveau.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

SYSTÈME DE NAVIGATION

Profitez de la commodité du système de navigation en option, qui vous donne accès à des cartes, à des indications routières pas à pas et bien plus.

FONCTION ADO

Cette fonction configurable est conçue pour vous aider à superviser des conducteurs en herbe. Vous pouvez créer des profils personnalisés et activer certains paramètres du véhicule qui favorisent une conduite sécuritaire. En outre, un rapport de bord intégré vous informe des habitudes de conduite de votre adolescent pour vous aider à mieux l’encadrer.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

CARPLAYMD†   D’APPLE

Grâce à la compatibilité sans fil avec CarPlayMD d’Apple, vous pouvez accéder à Apple MusicMD et à Apple Maps, faire des appels, envoyer des messages et bien plus – le tout, directement depuis l’écran couleur tactile de 203 mm (8 po) en diagonale ou vocalement par l’entremise de SiriMD.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

ANDROID AUTOMC†

Le système sans fil Android AutoMC† se connecte facilement à votre téléphone intelligent compatible et vous permet d’obtenir des indications routières grâce à Google Maps, d’écouter de la musique via Google Play Music, et beaucoup plus – tout cela à partir de l’écran tactile de l’Encore GX.

RECHARGE SANS FIL POUR TÉLÉPHONES INTELLIGENTS

Gardez votre téléphone intelligent bien chargé sans encombrer l’habitacle grâce à la recharge sans fil pour téléphones intelligents, en option. Vous n’avez qu’à placer votre appareil compatible sur le plateau situé dans la console centrale pour le recharger facilement.

CAMÉRA ARRIÈRE À AFFICHAGE INTÉGRÉ AU RÉTROVISEUR, EN OPTION

En option, la caméra arrière à affichage intégré au rétroviseur peut être utilisée comme rétroviseur intérieur traditionnel ou comme écran d’affichage de la caméra arrière, vous procurant un champ de vision élargi et moins obstrué pour surveiller le trafic derrière vous. En outre, des fonctionnalités de zoom et de réglage de l’inclinaison verticale, en option, vous permettent de personnaliser votre vue.

POINT D’ACCÈS SANS FIL 4G LTE INTÉGRÉ

Restez bien branché grâce au point d’accès sans fil 4G LTE intégré (plan de données requis), en option, qui offre une connexion rapide et fiable et peut prendre en charge jusqu’à sept appareils. Vos passagers peuvent donc naviguer, publier, écouter de la musique ou regarder des vidéos à leur guise.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

CENTRALISATEUR INFORMATIQUE DE BORD DE BUICK

Pour vous garder informé, le centralisateur informatique de bord à écran couleur de 107 mm (4,2 po) présente des renseignements importants, comme la distance avec le véhicule qui précède, les données de l’indicateur de vitesse, le niveau de carburant, la pression des pneus et plus encore.

SERVICES CONNECTÉS DE BUICK

Vous souhaitez lier votre vie numérique à votre Encore GX 2021 en toute simplicité? Choisissez d’abord le plan qui vous convient. Le plan Accès connecté comprend 10 ans de connectivité de série, sans aucuns frais, et vous donne accès à des services comme les Diagnostics du véhicule et les Avis d’entretien au concessionnaire. Avec le plan Accès à distance payant, en option, vous pouvez commander votre véhicule à distance, par exemple en faisant démarrer le moteur ou en l’éteignant, ou alors en verrouillant ou en déverrouillant les portières. Vous pouvez aussi consulter la durée de vie de l’huile et la pression des pneus ou envoyer des itinéraires directement à votre véhicule – le tout simplement en utilisant l’application myBuick sur votre appareil compatible. Finalement, le plan Accès supérieur comprend 2 Go de données par mois pour vous garder branché à votre monde (les données expirent à la fin de chaque mois).

Explorer les Services connectés

CARACTÉRISTIQUES


SÉCURITÉ
SÉCURITÉ
PERFORMANCE
PERFORMANCE

PROCHAINES ÉTAPES


  • La fonctionnalité varie selon le modèle. La fonctionnalité totale exige la compatibilité Bluetooth et un téléphone intelligent, ainsi qu’une connexion USB pour certains appareils. Des frais de plans de données peuvent s’appliquer.

  • Disponible uniquement aux États-Unis et au Canada en anglais dans les véhicules adéquatement équipés. Certains véhicules ne prennent pas en charge certaines commandes. Amazon, Alexa et tous les logos connexes sont des marques de commerce d’Amazon.com, Inc. ou de ses sociétés affiliées.

  • La fonctionnalité est assujettie aux limitations et varie selon le véhicule, le système d’infodivertissement et l’emplacement. Un certain plan de services est requis. Certaines compétences Alexa exigent l’association au compte. Amazon, Alexa et toutes les marques afférentes sont des marques de commerce de Amazon.com, Inc. ou de ses sociétés affiliées. Consultez onstar.ca pour plus de détails.

  • La Navigation connectée et les points d'intérêt en temps réel sont disponibles uniquement dans les véhicules adéquatement équipés. Un appareil ayant accès à une connexion de données est requis. Les régions desservies sont disponibles aux États-Unis, à Porto Rico et au Canada. Un certain plan de services est requis. Consultez onstar.ca pour connaître les détails et les limitations.

  • Au moment de la publication, les données cartographiques détaillées de la plupart des principales régions urbaines des États-Unis et de certaines régions métropolitaines du Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montréal, Québec et Halifax) étaient disponibles. La couverture est considérablement limitée à l’extérieur de ces zones.

  • Le Service d'orientation pas à pas fourni par un conseiller est assujetti aux modalités et aux limitations et varie selon selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule. Les régions desservies sont disponibles aux États-Unis, à Porto Rico et au Canada.

  • L'interface d'utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit d'Apple, et les modalités et les déclarations de confidentialité de cette entreprise s'appliquent. Nécessite un téléphone iPhone compatible, et des frais de plans de données s'appliquent. Apple CarPlay est une marque de commerce d'Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone et iTunes sont des marques de commerce d'Apple Inc., enregistrées aux États-Unis et dans d'autres pays.

  • L'interface d'utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit de Google, et les modalités et les déclarations de confidentialité de cette entreprise s'appliquent. Nécessite l'application Android Auto pour Google Play et un téléphone intelligent compatible Android qui utilise la version Android 6.0 ou plus récente. Des frais de plans de données s'appliquent. Android Auto est une marque de commerce de Google LLC.

  • Le système recharge sans fil un appareil mobile compatible. Certains appareils requièrent un adaptateur ou un couvercle arrière. Consultez my.buick.ca pour de plus amples renseignements.

  • Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • Les services varient selon les conditions et l'emplacement. Le véhicule doit être en marche ou l’alimentation des accessoires doit être activée pour utiliser le point d’accès sans fil. Exige un plan de services actif qui comprend des données ou un plan de données payé fourni par AT&T ou son fournisseur de services local.

  • Non-transférable. Les véhicules adéquatement équipés peuvent être admissibles à une connectivité de série pour une période limitée à compter de la date d'activation. Ne comprend pas les services d'urgence et les services de sécurité. Les services activés par l'Accès connecté peuvent être modifiés. Consultez onstar.ca pour les détails et les restrictions.

  • Le service des Diagnostics sur demande exige un plan de services payé. Les fonctions de diagnostic varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule et le plan. Consultez onstar.ca pour connaître les détails et les limitations.

  • Ne comprend pas les services d'urgence et les services de sécurité. Consultez onstar.ca pour connaître les détails et les limitations.

  • Disponible sur certains appareils Apple et Android. La disponibilité des services, les caractéristiques et la fonctionnalité varient selon le véhicule, l'appareil et le plan auquel vous êtes inscrit. Des conditions s'appliquent. Un appareil ayant accès à une connexion de données est requis.

  • La Navigation connectée et les informations en temps réel sont livrables uniquement dans les véhicules adéquatement équipés. Les minutes de Téléphonie mains libres ne sont pas comprises dans le plan Accès supérieur après le 13 mai 2019; des minutes de Téléphonie mains libres peuvent être achetées à la carte pour les véhicules adéquatement équipés de l'année 2019 ou antérieure. Les plans de données sont fournis par AT&T ou le fournisseur de services local. Les services sont assujettis aux modalités de l’utilisateur et à des limitations et varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule. Consultez onstar.ca pour connaître les régions desservies, les détails et les limitations liées au système (y compris les restrictions géographiques et techniques).

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport, la taxe d’accise sur la climatisation ou les frais pour pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais de permis de conduire, d’immatriculation, d’assurance, d’enregistrement au registre des droits personnels réels mobiliers et de publication des sûretés mobilières, administratifs ainsi que les taxes sont en sus. Modèle américain représenté. Les concessionnaires peuvent établir leurs propres prix. Consultez votre concessionnaire pour connaître tous les détails.

  • Le prix de détail suggéré par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport, la taxe de 100 $ sur le climatiseur et les frais du concessionnaire. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • La cote de consommation de carburant du Buick Envision 2020 (TI) avec moteur de 2,5 L et boîte automatique à 6 vitesses est estimée à 11,1 L/100 km en ville et à 8,6 L/100 km sur route. D’après les essais effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

  • Groupe confiance du conducteur Plus de Buick : freinage d’urgence automatique, aide au maintien sur la voie avec avertisseur de sortie de voie, alerte de prévention de collision, freinage de détection des piétons à l’avant, indicateur de distance avec le véhicule qui précède, feux de route automatiques IntelliBeamMD, alerte de changement de voie avec système de détection d’obstacles sur les côtés et alerte de circulation transversale arrière. Consultez le guide du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de renseignements importants sur les fonctions et leurs restrictions.

  • Bose est une marque déposée de Bose Corporation.

  • Le groupe comprend : aide au maintien sur la voie avec avertisseur de sortie de voie, alerte de changement de voie avec système de détection d’obstacles sur les côtés, indicateur de distance avec le véhicule qui précède, alerte de prévention de collision, alerte de circulation transversale arrière, freinage de détection des piétons à l’avant, commandes des phares, feux de route automatiques IntelliBeamMD, aide au stationnement avant et arrière, et freinage d’urgence automatique.