2020 Buick Enclave | Safety Features | Buick Canada

FEATURES

SAFETY

The 2020 Enclave helps you navigate the unpredictable and empowers you on the road with its suite of available advanced safety and driver-assistance technologies.

Safety or driver-assistance features are no substitute for the driver’s responsibility to operate the vehicle in a safe manner. The driver should remain attentive to traffic, surroundings and road conditions at all times. Visibility, weather and road conditions may affect feature performance. Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for more important feature limitations and information.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

HD SURROUND VISION

This available system provides you with a high-resolution virtual “bird’s-eye” view of the scene around the vehicle at low speeds and adds several additional views on the Infotainment display to help you park and avoid objects.

PREVIOUS YEAR U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

LANE CHANGE ALERT WITH SIDE BLIND ZONE ALERT

This available feature can help you avoid lane change crashes by providing side-mirror alerts when a moving vehicle is detected rapidly approaching in your side blind zone.

PREVIOUS YEAR U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

REAR CROSS TRAFFIC ALERT

When in Reverse, available Rear Cross Traffic Alert alerts you to traffic on either your left or right side as detected by traffic.

PREVIOUS YEAR U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

FORWARD COLLISION ALERT

This available technology provides an alert when an imminent front end collision is detected. When turned on, the system can be personally customized to alert you if you are following a detected vehicle too closely.

PREVIOUS YEAR U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

LANE KEEP ASSIST WITH LANE DEPARTURE WARNING

Available Lane Keep Assist with Lane Departure Warning is intended to avoid crashes by providing gentle steering wheel turns when the system detects you are drifting out of your lane with no turn signal or steering activity. It provides Lane Departure Warning alerts when a lane marker is crossed.

PREVIOUS YEAR U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

FRONT PEDESTRIAN BRAKING

This available feature alerts you when a collision with a pedestrian directly ahead at speeds below 80 km/h is imminent. It can also help reduce the collision’s severity or avoid the collision by automatically applying hard emergency braking if you have not already, or by enhancing driver hard braking. Performance is limited at night.

U.S. MODEL SHOWN.

ONSTAR® SAFETY & SECURITY

With available OnStar® Safety & Security by your side, you’ll feel confident and ready for the road ahead.

Roadside Assistance helps drivers who may have a flat tire, have run out of gas or found themselves stranded.

In the case of a crash, the Automatic Crash Response feature automatically alerts an Onstar Advisor, while Emergency Services provides a priority connection to OnStar Emergency Certified Advisors. This connection can help pinpoint your location (if within service area), contact emergency service providers and offer certain types of critical assistance until they arrive.

FEATURES


INTERIOR INTERIOR hover
INTERIOR
CONNECTIVITY CONNECTIVITY hover
CONNECTIVITY

NEXT STEPS


  • Safety or driver assistance features are no substitute for the driver's responsibility to operate the vehicle in a safe manner. The driver should remain attentive to traffic, surroundings and road conditions at all times. Visibility, weather, and road conditions may affect feature performance. Read the vehicle Owner's Manual for more important feature limitations and information.

  • Requires vehicle electrical system (including battery), wireless service and GPS satellite signal to be available and operating for features to function properly. Services are subject to user terms and limitations and vary by model and/or vehicle configuration. Not all vehicles may transmit all crash data. OnStar acts as a link to existing emergency service providers; OnStar Emergency Advisors are certified by the International Academies of Emergency Dispatch. Roadside service provided by Allstate Roadside Services, and limitations and restrictions apply. Stolen Vehicle Assistance requires armed factory-installed theft-deterrent system and selection of notification communication preference(s); these services are intended to assist with vehicle recovery and do not prevent theft or protect against damage or loss; additional messaging and data rates may apply. Visit onstar.ca for more details.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, includes freight and $100 air conditioning tax if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, does not include freight, air conditioning charge and Tire fee if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims. On Locate a Vehicle shopping tool, Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and Tire fee if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims.

  • Before making a lane change, always check the exterior and interior rear-view mirrors, look over your shoulder for vehicles and hazards and start the turn signal.

  • Functionality varies by model. Full functionality requires compatible Bluetooth and smartphone, and USB connectivity for some devices. Data plan rates may apply.

  • At time of posting, detailed map coverage is available for most major urban areas of the United States and for certain metropolitan areas of Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec City and Halifax). Coverage is significantly limited outside these areas.

  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Apple and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires compatible iPhone and data plan rates apply. Apple CarPlay is a trademark of Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone and iTunes are trademarks of Apple Inc, registered in the U.S. and other countries.

  • Vehicle user interface is a product of Google and its terms and privacy statements apply. Requires the Android Auto app on Google Play and an Android compatible smartphone running Android5.0 or higher. Data plan rates apply. Android Auto is a trademark of Google LLC.

  • Requires subscription to OnStar Basic Plan, OnStar Protection Plan, OnStar Security Plan, OnStar Guidance Plan, Remote Access Plan or Premium Access Plan. Services are subject to user terms and limitations and vary by model and/or vehicle configuration. Unlock feature requires automatic locks. Remote start requires GM factory-installed and enabled remote start system. Visit onstar.ca for more details.

  • Bose is a registered trademark of Bose Corporation.

  • The system wirelessly charges one compatible mobile device. Some devices require an adaptor or back cover. See mybuick.ca for more information.

  • Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • 2020 Buick Envision AWD 2.5L with 6-speed automatic transmission fuel consumption estimate is 11.1 L/100km city and 8.6 L/100km highway. Fuel consumption estimates based on GM testing in accordance with Government of Canada approved test methods. Refer to vehicles.nrcan.gc.ca for details. Your actual fuel consumption will vary.

  • Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for important feature limitations and information.

  • The system wirelessly charges one compatible mobile device. Some devices require an adaptor or back cover. See mybuick.ca for more information.

  • Production of Essence and Sport Touring models will end fall 2019. Models shown throughout may not be available. See dealer for details.

  • Le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport et la taxe de 100 $ sur le climatiseur, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement.

You are leaving buick.ca

You are leaving buick.ca to visit a website that is operated independently and not maintained by General Motors of Canada and where the General Motors of Canada privacy policy does not apply.

This link is provided to you for convenience and does not serve as an endorsement by General Motors of Canada of information or content that you may find on this site.

Buick Enclave 2020 | Sécurité | Buick Canada

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

SÉCURITÉ

L’Enclave 2020 est équipé d’un ensemble de technologies évoluées de sécurité et d’aide à la conduite, en option, qui vous aident à affronter les imprévus et à prendre la route en toute confiance.

Les caractéristiques de sécurité ou d’aide à la conduite ne dégagent pas le conducteur de l’obligation de conduire son véhicule de façon sécuritaire. Le conducteur doit rester attentif à la circulation, à son environnement et aux conditions de la route en tout temps. La visibilité ainsi que les conditions météorologiques et routières peuvent avoir une incidence sur la performance des caractéristiques. Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

DISPOSITIF DE VISION PÉRIPHÉRIQUE HAUTE DÉFINITION

Lorsque vous roulez à basse vitesse, ce système en option vous procure une vue à vol d’oiseau virtuelle à haute résolution de l’environnement autour du véhicule. Il affiche aussi plusieurs autres vues sur l’écran du système d’infodivertissement pour vous aider à stationner et à éviter des objets.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN DE L’ANNÉE PRÉCÉDENTE PRÉSENTÉ

ALERTE DE CHANGEMENT DE VOIE AVEC SYSTÈME DE DÉTECTION D’OBSTACLES SUR LES CÔTÉS

Cette caractéristique en option peut vous aider à éviter les collisions causées par un changement de voie en affichant des signaux d’alerte dans les rétroviseurs extérieurs lorsqu’elle détecte un véhicule en mouvement s’approchant rapidement de votre zone d’angle mort.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN DE L’ANNÉE PRÉCÉDENTE PRÉSENTÉ

ALERTE DE CIRCULATION TRANSVERSALE ARRIÈRE

Lorsque vous faites marche arrière, ce dispositif en option vous avertit s’il détecte des véhicules s’approchant transversalement de la gauche ou de la droite.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN DE L’ANNÉE PRÉCÉDENTE PRÉSENTE

ALERTE DE PRÉVENTION DE COLLISION

Cette technologie en option vous avertit lorsqu’elle détecte l’imminence d’une collision frontale. Quand le système est activé, il peut aussi être réglé pour émettre une alerte si vous suivez un véhicule de beaucoup trop près.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN DE L’ANNÉE PRÉCÉDENTE PRÉSENTÉ

AIDE AU MAINTIEN SUR LA VOIE AVEC AVERTISSEUR DE SORTIE DE VOIE

Ce dispositif en option est conçu pour éviter les collisions en faisant légèrement tourner le volant lorsqu’il détecte que vous déviez de votre voie sans avoir actionné le clignotant ou tourné le volant. L’avertisseur de sortie de voie émet aussi des alertes quand vous franchissez un marquage routier.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN DE L’ANNÉE PRÉCÉDENTE PRÉSENTÉ

FREINAGE DE DÉTECTION DES PIÉTONS À L’AVANT

Lorsque vous roulez à moins de 80 km/h, cette caractéristique en option vous avertit si une collision avec un piéton situé directement devant vous est imminente. Elle peut aussi aider à réduire la force de l’impact ou à éviter complètement la collision en freinant brusquement automatiquement, si vous n’avez pas déjà appliqué les freins, ou en augmentant la puissance de freinage. La performance du système est limitée la nuit.

MODÈLE AMÉRICAIN PRÉSENTÉ

PLAN SAIN ET SÛR ONSTARMD

Vous serez confiant et prêt à prendre la route grâce au plan Sain et sûr OnStarMD en option.

L’Assistance routière vient en aide aux conducteurs qui ont une crevaison, tombent en panne ou sont en difficulté.

Si vous êtes impliqué dans une collision, la fonctionnalité d’Assistance automatique en cas d’impact avertit automatiquement un conseiller OnStar, tandis que les Services d’urgence vous mettent en communication prioritaire avec un conseiller OnStar certifié en services d’urgence. Celui-ci peut aider à repérer précisément l’emplacement de votre véhicule (s’il se trouve dans la zone de service), communiquer avec les fournisseurs de services d’urgence et vous offrir certains types d’aide spéciale jusqu’à leur arrivée.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES


INTÉRIEUR
INTÉRIEUR
CONNECTIVITÉ
CONNECTIVITÉ

PROCHAINES ÉTAPES


  • Les caractéristiques de sécurité ou d’aide à la conduite ne dégagent pas le conducteur de l’obligation de conduire son véhicule de façon sécuritaire. Le conducteur doit rester attentif à la circulation, à son environnement et aux conditions de la route en tout temps. La visibilité ainsi que les conditions météorologiques et routières peuvent avoir une incidence sur la performance des caractéristiques. Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • Le système électrique du véhicule (y compris la batterie), le service de téléphonie sans fil et le récepteur de signaux satellite GPS doivent être accessibles et en bon état de marche pour que les services fonctionnent correctement. Les services sont assujettis aux modalités de l’utilisateur et à des limitations et varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule. Ce ne sont pas tous les véhicules qui peuvent transmettre toutes les données reliées à l’accident. OnStar agit à titre d'intermédiaire auprès des fournisseurs de services d'urgence actuels; les conseillers de l'équipe d'urgence OnStar sont certifiés par International Academies of Emergency Dispatch. Le service d'Assistance routière est fourni par Allstate Roadside Services, et des limitations et restrictions s'appliquent. L'Assistance en cas de vol de véhicule nécessite un système antivol activé installé en usine et une sélection de préférences de communication d'avis; ces services ont pour but de vous aider à récupérer le véhicule et n'empêchent pas le vol et ne protègent pas contre les dommages ou les pertes; des frais supplémentaires de messagerie et de transmission de données peuvent s'appliquer. Cliquez ici pour obtenir plus de détails.

  • Le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport ou la taxe sur le climatiseur, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement.

  • Le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant ne comprend pas les frais de transport, la taxe sur le climatiseur ou les frais de recyclage des pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement. Dans l'outil de magasinage Trouvez un véhicule, le prix de détail conseillé par le fabricant comprend les frais de transport, la taxe sur le climatiseur de 100 $ et les frais de recyclage des pneus, le cas échéant. Les frais d'immatriculation, d'assurance et d'enregistrement ainsi que les frais associés aux frais de publication des sûretés mobilières, les frais d'administration, les droits et les taxes sont en sus. Les concessionnaires peuvent fixer leurs propres prix. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire. Modèle américain montré. Il se peut que l'image ne présente pas les options configurables choisies ou disponibles sur le véhicule. Certains choix de couleur sont disponibles moyennant un coût additionnel et peuvent être disponibles sur les versions sélectionnées seulement.

     

  • Avant de changer de voie, vérifiez toujours les rétroviseurs intérieur et extérieurs, regardez par-dessus l’épaule pour repérer les véhicules et obstacles, et actionnez vos clignotants.

  • La fonctionnalité totale exige la compatibilité Bluetooth et un téléphone intelligent, ainsi qu’une connexion USB pour certains appareils. Des tarifs associés aux forfaits de données peuvent s’appliquer.

  • Au moment de la publication, les données cartographiques détaillées de la plupart des principales régions urbaines des États-Unis et de certaines régions métropolitaines du Canada (Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Windsor, London, Toronto, Ottawa, Montréal, Québec et Halifax) étaient disponibles. La couverture est considérablement limitée à l’extérieur de ces zones.

  • L'interface d'utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit d'Apple, et les modalités et les déclarations de confidentialité de ces entreprises s'appliquent. Nécessite un téléphone intelligent compatible, et des frais de transfert de données s'appliquent. Apple CarPlay est une marque de commerce d'Apple Inc. Siri, iPhone et iTunes sont des marques de commerce d'Apple Inc., enregistrées aux États-Unis et dans d'autres pays.

  • L’interface d’utilisateur dans le véhicule est un produit de Google et les modalités et déclarations de confidentialité de cette entreprise s’appliquent. Nécessite l’application Android Auto pour Google Play et un téléphone intelligent compatible Android qui utilise la version Android 5.0 ou plus récente. Des frais de plans de données s’appliquent.

  • Exige un abonnement au plan de base OnStar, plan Protection OnStar, plan Sécurité OnStar, plan Navigation OnStar, plan Accès à distance ou au plan Accès supérieur. Les services sont assujettis aux modalités de l’utilisateur et à des limitations et peuvent varier selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule. Le déverrouillage des portes à distance exige le verrouillage automatique des portes. Le démarrage à distance exige le système de démarrage à distance installé et activé à l'usine de GM. Cliquez ici pour obtenir plus de détails.

  • Bose est une marque déposée de Bose Corporation.

  • Le système recharge sans fil un appareil mobile compatible. Certains appareils requièrent un adaptateur ou un couvercle arrière. Consultez my.buick.ca pour de plus amples renseignements.

  • Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • La cote de consommation de carburant du Buick Envision 2020 (TI) avec moteur de 2,5 L et boîte automatique à 6 vitesses est estimée à 11,1 L/100 km en ville et à 8,6 L/100 km sur route. D’après les essais effectués par GM conformément aux méthodes approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada. Consultez vehicules.nrcan.gc.ca pour obtenir plus de détails. Votre consommation réelle de carburant peut varier.

  • Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir des renseignements importants sur les limitations des dispositifs et sur la sécurité.

  • Le système permet de recharger sans fil un appareil mobile compatible. Certains appareils exigent un adaptateur ou un couvercle arrière. Visitez monbuick.ca pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

  • Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, does not include freight, air conditioning charge and Tire fee if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims. On Locate a Vehicle shopping tool, Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price includes freight, $100 air conditioning tax and Tire fee if applicable. License, insurance, registration, fees associated with filing at movable property registry/PPSA, administration fees, duties and taxes extra. Dealers are free to set individual prices. See dealer for details. U.S. model shown. Image may not show the configurable options selected or available on the vehicle. Some colour options are available at extra cost and may only be available on select trims.

  • La production des modèles caractère et sport de tourisme prendra fin à l’automne 2019. Les modèles présentés dans cette page peuvent ne pas être disponibles. Détails chez votre concessionnaire.

Vous quittez buick.ca

Vous quittez buick.ca pour vous rendre sur un site Web géré indépendamment et sur lequel General Motors du Canada n’effectue aucun service de maintenance. De même, la politique sur la protection de la vie privée de General Motors du Canada ne s’applique pas à ce site.

Ce lien vous est fournit à des fins de commodité mais ne signifie en aucun cas que General Motors du Canada approuve les renseignements ou le contenu se trouvant sur ce site.